CCOR – Current and Past Executive

All residents enrolled in a Canadian ophthalmology residency program are automatically Junior Members of the COS and General Members of CCOR. Currently there are no membership fees. If you have questions about your membership, please contact Rita Afeltra: [email protected]. Leadership positions are elected annually at the COS meeting and terms last 1-2 years.

Executive Committee

  • President: Majd Mustafa, McGill University
  • Vice-President: Michael Nguyen, University of Toronto
  • Research Directors: Harrish Nithianandan, McGill University and Marko Popovic, University of Toronto
  • Social Chair: Maryam Eslami, University of British Columbia
  • Fellowship Liaison: Ellen Zhou, Université de Montréal
  • Liason for COS Board of Directors: Setareh Ziai, University of Ottawa Eye Insitute
  • Faculty Advisor: Setareh Ziai, University of Ottawa Eye Insitute

Past Presidents

  • Irfan Nizarali Kherani, University of Ottawa, 2019
  • Milad Modabber, McGill University, 2018
  • Stephanie Low, University of Toronto, 2017
  • Amandeep Rai, University of Toronto, 2016
  • Zale Mednick, Queen’s University, 2015
  • Kim Le, McGill University, 2014
  • Lulu Bursztyn, Western Univeristy, 2013
  • Tom Gonder, University of Calgary, 2012
  • Dan Rootman, University of Toronto, 2011
  • Kelly Schweitzer, Queen’s University, 2010

- Minimize

+ Maximize