Councils, Committees, and Working Groups

Canadian Ophthalmological Society (COS) councils and committees assist the COS Board of Directors by focusing on specific areas of service.


2021-2022 chairs of each council and committee

Yvonne Buys, MD

Nominating Committee

Vivian Hill, MD

Council on Advocacy

Mona Harissi-Dagher, MD

Annual Meeting Planning Committee

Christine Law, MD

COS Practice Resource Centre

Varun Chaudhary, MD, Editor-in-Chief

Canadian Journal of Ophthalmology Editorial Board

Stephen Brodovsky, MD

Eye Bank Committee

Ravi Dookeran, MD

Investment Committee

Did You Know?

COS offers unique membership benefits, a leading-edge Annual Scientific Meeting & Exhibition, a diverse range of Continuing Professional Development services and an Awards program for outstanding achievement or research excellence.

- Minimize

+ Maximize