Harold Stein Innovator Lectureship Award Recipients

Thanks to the generous support of the Raymond Stein Family, the COS Foundation has supported the Harold Stein Innovator Lectureship at the COS Annual Meeting and Exhibition since 2018. This lectureship award is given to a keynote speaker who has advanced innovation in ophthalmology.


Kenneth Wright, MD

Innovations in Strabismus Surgery


Shigeru Kinoshita, MD, PhD

Toward Corneal Regenerative Medicine


Carol Shields, MD

Conjunctival Tumors: From surgery to topical to biologics


Graham Barrett, MD

When and how to treat low levels of astigmatism


Nancy M. Holekamp, MD

The Vitreous Gel in Ocular Health


Douglas J. Rhee, MD

Conquering intraocular pressure: New pharmacologic and surgical approaches


Soosan Jacob, MS, FRCS, DNB, MNAMS

Innovations in Ophthalmology

Need More Information?

For more information about applying for a COS Award, or to nominate someone you feel is deserving of a COS Award, please contact Elisabeth Fowler, CEO, at 613.729.6779. ext. 225.

Contact Now

- Minimize

+ Maximize