Council on Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

Learn, Lead, Innovate: CPD at COS

To facilitate quality innovative lifelong learning opportunities for ophthalmologists in Canada to ensure excellence in ophthalmic care.

This Council plans, develops, guides, approves, and monitors the CPD activities of the Canadian Ophthalmological Society and accredits CPD activities for ophthalmologists in Canada on behalf of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC) as an Accredited CPD Provider. 

CPD Council Members

Dr. Hady Saheb Chair, Council on Continuing Professional Development (CPD); Chair, Maintenance of Certification Committee (MOC)
Dr. Colin Mann COS President
Dr. Mona Harissi-Dagher Chair, Annual Meeting Planning Committee (AMPC)
Dr. Vivian Hill Chair, Council on Advocacy  (Observer)
Dr. Christine Law Chair, Practice Resource Committee
Dr. Varun Chaudhary Editor-in-Chief, CJO

- Minimize

+ Maximize