

# Report from the Nominating Committee for the Year 2020/2021 Rapport du comité des mises en candidature 2020/2021

### 2020/2021 Board of Directors:

Dr. Colin Mann, President (2020-2022) (NR\*)
Dr. Yvonne Buys, Past President (2018–2020) (NR\*)
Dr. Hady Saheb, Chair, Council on Council on Continuing Professional Development (2020–2023) (2<sup>nd</sup>)
Dr. Phil Hooper, Chair, Council on Advocacy (2018–2021) (2<sup>nd</sup>)
Dr. Mona Harissi-Dagher, Chair, Annual Meeting (2018-2022) (R\*)
Dr. Setareh Ziai, Board Liaison, Residents' Affairs and Young Ophthalmologists (2018–2022) (R\*)
Dr. Ravi Dookeran, Treasurer (2019–2022) (NR\*)
Dr. Jamie Taylor, Secretary (2019-2022) (2<sup>nd</sup>)

#### Proposed Slate of Directors for the year 2021/2022:

As Dr. Phil Hooper's term is expiring in June 2021, the position of Chair, Council on Advocacy is therefore open and the Nominating Committee is proposing that Dr. Vivian Hill's name be put forward to stand at the COS AGM in June 2021 to serve a three-year term as Chair, Council on Advocacy.

As Dr. Yvonne Buys' term is expiring in June 2021, the position of President-Elect is therefore open and the Nominating Committee is proposing that Dr. Phil Hooper's name be put forward to stand at the COS AGM in June 2021 to serve a one-year term as President Elect followed by a two year term as President.

Directors for the year 2021/2022:

Dr. Colin Mann, President (2020–2022) (NR\*)

Dr. Hady Saheb, Chair, Council on Continuing Professional Development (2020–2023) (R\*)

Dr. Phil Hooper, President-Elect (2021-2022) (NR\*)

Dr. Mona Harissi-Dagher, Chair, Annual Meeting (2018-2024) (2<sup>nd</sup>)

Dr. Setareh Ziai, Board Liaison, Residents' Affairs and Young Ophthalmologists (2018–2024) (2<sup>nd</sup>)

Dr. Ravi Dookeran, Treasurer (2019-2022) (NR\*)

Dr. Jamie Taylor, Secretary (2019-2022) (2nd)

Dr. Vivian Hill, Chair, Council on Advocacy (2021-2024) (R\*)

## Proposed Slate of Directors standing for election for 2021/2022:

**Dr. Vivian Hill**, Chair, Council on Advocacy (2021-2024) (R\*) **Dr. Phil Hooper**, President-Elect (2021-2022) (NR\*)



# Members of the Nominating Committee:

Dr. Yvonne Buys, Chair, Nominating Committee Dr. Colin Mann, Member Elisabeth Fowler, Ex-officio

#### \*Notes:

R = renewable once 2<sup>nd</sup> = 2<sup>nd</sup> term, not renewable NR = not renewable