Main Content

COS staff

Working in collaboration with leadership from the Board of Directors and key councils & committees, the following people make up the dedicated staff of the Canadian Ophthalmological Society.

Elisabeth Fowler
Chief Executive Officer
613.729.6779 x225
Rita Afeltra
Manager, Membership & Meeting Logistics
613.729.6779 x300
Cheryl Ripley
Manager, Continuing Professional Development
613.729.6779 x223
Christine Bruce
Coordinator, Meeting Logistics & Exhibits
613.729.6779 x226
Maxine Brown
Coordinator, Continuing Professional Development
613.729.6779 x235
Fetun Delessa
Coordinator, Continuing Professional Development
613.729.6779 x224
Joel Baglole
Manager, Communications and Public Affairs
613.729.6779 x236
Gail Faddies
Governance Coordinator
613.729.6779 x230
Suzanne Purkis (part time)
Managing Editor
Canadian Journal of Ophthalmology
Joyce Davis (part time)
613.729.6779 x222

Did You Know?

COS offers unique membership benefits, a leading-edge Annual Scientific Meeting & Exhibition, a diverse range of Continuing Professional Development services and an Awards program for outstanding achievement or research excellence.