Main Content

COS councils & committees

Canadian Ophthalmological Society (COS) Councils and Committees assist the COS Board of Directors by focusing on specific areas of service.

2016-17 chairs of each council or committee

Nominating Committee Paul Rafuse, MD
Council on Advocacy Phil Hooper, MD
Council on Continuing Professional Development Colin Mann, MD
Annual Meeting Planning Committee Yvonne Buys, MD
Resident Affairs Mona Harissi-Dagher, MD
Maintenance of Certification Colin Mann, MD
Canadian Journal of Ophthalmology Editorial Board Phil Hooper, MD, Editor-in-Chief
Vision Standards for Driving Martin ten Hove, MD
Eye Bank Committee Patricia Laughrea, MD
Clinical Practice Guideline Steering Committee Walter Delpero, MD

Did You Know?

COS offers unique membership benefits, a leading-edge Annual Scientific Meeting & Exhibition, a diverse range of Continuing Professional Development services and an Awards program for outstanding achievement or research excellence.